What's in the Belly of the Board?

Talk, mix, mingle, have a good time. Just ... be kind.
Cavenagh

What's in the Belly of the Board?

Post by Cavenagh »

The place to display foods that you are ingesting! Or foods you wish to ingest. Or whatever. It's the food thread.

Dinner.

Pork Loin with Cauliflower Puree, Cauliflower Florets and Prunes.

Last edited by Cavenagh on Fri Oct 30, 2020 9:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.
tree bad fire pretty
wanderinginmn

Re: What's in the Belly of the Board?

Post by wanderinginmn »

Did you do anything to the prunes? They seem a bit saucy compared to what we see here.

Nice touch with the roasted cauliflower. I would also suggest an addition of sauteed onions about 7 minutes to the point of caramelization.

What is that action figure? Cobra (spoken as a USAian.)
-I.
Maeve

Post by Maeve »

I thought I was a decent cook until I saw Cav’s insta. I’m not worthy, but I’d wash his dishes! He always manages to make food that I normally wouldn’t like (not a vegetable fan) and make me want to eat it.

Lockdown helped me make better sourdough, mostly because everyone else was posting about it, so I was able to find recipes and timetables that work best for me, and that I need a proofing box for sourdough. And I should get banneton. And my scoring still sucks. But the morning toast is lovely and chewy, the grilled cheese sammiches are happily devoured, the sourdough pizza is a welcome addition. I like to bake bread. :)
Weirdy American Tart Thing
smalltown

Post by smalltown »

Definitely get a banneton, Maeve! I spritz mine with water and dust it with rice flour and the dough pops out smoothly every time. I really need to get some rectangular ones so I can make loaves instead of boules and have sandwiches.
duck...duck...duck...duck...BOOBS
Cavenagh

Post by Cavenagh »

wanderinginmn wrote: Fri Oct 30, 2020 4:56 am Did you do anything to the prunes? They seem a bit saucy compared to what we see here.